22/7/14    11:00 - 13:00
Advances with Adjoint CFD Solvers for Unsteady Flow I
Minisymposium organized by Jens-Dominik Mueller, Carsten Othmer, Jacek Rokicki, Kyriakos Giannakoglou, Uwe Naumann, Marcus Meyer, Eugene de Villiers, Mustafa Megahed and Laurent Hascoet
Room: Sala D4
Chair: Marcus Meyer
Stabilisation of discrete adjoint solvers through improved primal timestepping (Keynote Lecture)
Shenren Xu and Jens-Dominik Mueller

A Discrete Adjoint version of an Unsteady Incompressible solver for OpenFOAM using Algorithmic Differentiation
Arindam Sen, Markus Towara and Uwe Naumann

Toward a discrete adjoint model of ACE+
Zahrasadat Dastouri, Johannes Lotz and Uwe Naumann

Adjoints of fixed-point iterations
Ala Taftaf, Valerie Pascual and Laurent HascoŽt

Towards unsteady adjoint analysis for turbomachinery applications
Georgios Ntanakas and Marcus Meyer