Introduction
  Committees
  Keynote Lectures
  Invited Sessions
  Submission of Contributions
  List of Accepted Papers
  Registration
  Instructions for Authors
  Important Dates
  Secretariat
  Location
  Accommodation
  Preliminary Technical Program
  Supporting Organizations
  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Number of visits: 158684


Invited Sessions

Keynote lectures will be complemented by invited sessions organized by recognised experts in targeted research areas.

The talks scheduled are generally invited by the organizers. Authors interested to contribute to a particular Invited Session are kindly requested to contact the session organizer(s) directly.

Persons willing to organize an Invited Session on a specific topic are kindly requested to send their proposal to the conference secretariat.

A preliminary list of the Invited Sessions planned follows:

Computational Methods for Analysis of Tensile Structures
Kai-Uwe Bletzinger, TU München, Germany
Johannes Linhard, TU München, Germany
Roland Wüchner, TU München, Germany	
kub@bv.tu-muenchen.de
linhard@bv.tu-muenchen.de
wuechner@statik.bauwesen.tu-muenchen.de

Detailing - Case Studies - Installation Process
Ignasi Llorens, UPC, School of Architecture, Spain
Ignasi.Llorens@upc.edu

Inflatable elements for emergency, work & outing purposes
Marco Bernasconi, MCB Consultants, Switzerland 
speculum@bathome.org
mcb@ieee.org

Inflatable & membrane objects for space art and visionary projects
Marco Bernasconi, MCB Consultants, Switzerland 
speculum@bathome.org
mcb@ieee.org

Inflatable structures, hybrid concepts and Tensairity
Rolf Luchsinger, Empa - Center for Synergetic Structures, Switzerland
Rolf.Luchsinger@empa.ch

Membrane Mould
Arno Pronk, Technical University Eindhoven, The Netherlands
A.D.C.Pronk@tue.nl

Wind Engineering and Fluid-Structure Interaction
Kai-Uwe Bletzinger, TU München, Germany
Alexander Kupzok, TU München, Germany
Roland Wüchner, TU München, Germany 		
kub@bv.tu-muenchen.de
kupzok@bv.tum.de
wuechner@statik.bauwesen.tu-muenchen.de



International Centre for Numerical Methods in Engineering. Barcelona, Spain.
membranes@cimne.upc.edu / Telf. + 34 - 93 405 46 96 / 97 -- Fax. + 34 - 93 205 83 47
Copyright © 2008 CIMNE, All Rights Reserved.