Home
  Introduction
  Committees
  Invited Plenary Lectures
  Invited Sessions
  Secretariat
  Location
  Technical Program
  Social Program
  Supporting Organizations
  Photo Gallery NEW!
  E-book NEW!
  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Number of visits: 74888


Invited Sessions

Keynote lectures will be complemented by invited sessions organized by recognised experts in targeted research areas.

The talks scheduled are generally invited by the organizers. Authors interested to contribute to a particular Invited Session are kindly requested to contact the session organizer(s) directly.

Persons willing to organize an Invited Session on a specific topic are kindly requested to send their proposal to the conference secretariat.

A preliminary list of the Invited Sessions planned follows:

Coastal Ocean Modelling
IS Organized by:
Prof. Aires dos Santos, DEM, IST, Portugal
(aires.santos@ist.utl.pt)
Prof. Juha Videman, CEMAT/Department of Mathematics, IST, Portugal (videman@math.ist.utl.pt)

Fluid-Structure Interaction
IS Organized by:
Prof. Yuri Bazilevs, University of California, San Diego, USA
(bazily@ices.utexas.edu)
Prof. Tayfun E. Tezduyar, Rice University, USA
(tezduyar@gmail.com)

Isogeometric Methods for Marine Engineering
IS Organized by:
Prof.Trond Kvamsdal, SINTEF, Norway
(Trond.Kvamsdal@sintef.no)
Prof. Kjell Mathisen, NTNU, Norway
(kjell.mathisen@ntnu.no)

Maneuvering and Seakeeping
IS Organized by:
Dr.Serge Toxopeus, Maritime Research Institute Netherlands, Netherlands
(S.L.Toxopeus@marin.nl)
Prof. Andres Cura Hochbaum, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
(cura@tu-berlin.de)
Prof.Rainal Lohner, George Mason University,USA
(rlohner@gmu.edu)
Prof. Chi Yang, George Mason Univeristy, USA
(cyang@gmu.edu)

Marine/Offshore Renewable Energy
IS Organized by:
Prof.Trond Kvamsdal, SINTEF, Norway
(Trond.Kvamsdal@sintef.no)
Prof. Julio Garcia, UPC/CIMNE, Spain
(julio@cimne.upc.edu)
Prof. Borja Camas, CIMNE,Spain
(bservan@cimne.upc.edu)
Prof. António Sarmento, DEM,IST, Portugal
(antonio.sarmento@ist.utl.pt)

CFD for Offshore Applications
IS Organized by:
Dr. Guilherme Vaz, Maritime Research Institute Netherlands, Netherlands
(G.Vaz@marin.nl)
Dr. Fahd Fathi, SBM Offshore, Netherlands
(Fahd.Fathi@sbmoffshore.com)

Propulsion and Cavitation
IS Organized by:
Dr.Francesco Salvatore, INSEAN, Italy
(f.salvatore@insean.it)
Prof. José Alberto Falcão de Campos, DEM, IST, Portugal
(fcampos@hidro1.ist.utl.pt)

Ship Hydrodynamics
IS Organized by:
Dr.Michel Visonneau, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France
(michel.visonneau@ec-nantes.fr)
Dr.Martin Hoekstra, Maritime Research Institute Netherlands, Netherlands
(M.Hoekstra@marin.nl)

 

 



International Center for Numerical Methods in Engineering. Barcelona, Spain.
marine@cimne.upc.edu / Telf. + 34 - 93 405 46 96 / 97 -- Fax. + 34 - 93 205 83 47
Copyright 2010 CIMNE, All Rights Reserved.