Introduction
  Committees
  Keynote Lectures
  Invited Sessions
  Submission of Contributions
  Registration
  Instructions for Authors
  Important Dates
  Secretariat
  Location
  Accommodation
  Technical Program
  Supporting Organizations
 
  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Number of visits: 306058

 
Invited Sessions

Keynote lectures will be complemented by invited sessions organized by recognised experts in targeted research areas.

The talks scheduled are invited by the organizers. If you are interested in contributing to any of the special sessions, you can contact them.

A preliminary list of the Invited Sessions planned follows.

Analysis, Optimization and Process Design of Sheet Metal Forming Parts
Jean-Louis Batoz and Hakim Naceur
jean-louis.batoz@insic.fr ; naceurha@utc.fr

Computational Aspects of Gradient and Related Theories of Plasticity
Daya Reddy and Krishna Garikipati
daya.reddy@uct.ac.za ; krishna@engin.umich.edu 

Computational Contact and Interface Mechanics
Tod A. Laursen
laursen@duke.edu 

Computational Limit and Shakedown Analysis
Scott Sloan and Kristian Krabbenhoft
scott.sloan@newcastle.edu.au ; kristian.krabbenhoft@newcastle.edu.au

Computational Methods in Biomechanics and Mechanobiology
Gerhard Holzapfel
gh@hallf.kth.se

Computational Modelling of Forming Processes
Carlos Agelet de Saracibar and Jean-Philippe Ponthot
agelet@cimne.upc.edu ; JP.Ponthot@ulg.ac.be 

Computational Modelling of Geotechnical Problems
Jose Marques
jmarques@fe.up.pt

Cutting & Forming
Miguel Vaz
M.Vaz@Joinville.udesc.br

Discontinuous Element Representations
René de Borst
r.deborst@lr.tudelft.nl 

Heterogeneities in Plasticity and Damage
Adnan Ibrahimbegovic and Hermann Matthies
adnan.ibrahimbegovic@lmt.ens-cachan.fr ; h.matthies@tu-bs.de

Industrial Perspective of Numerical Forming Processes
Masayoshi Akiyama
akiyama@mech.kit.ac.jp

Multiscale Computational Strategies for Damage Propagation and Evolving Discontinuities 
Olivier Allix and Ekkehard Ramm
allix@lmt.ens-cachan.fr  ; ramm@ibb.uni-stuttgart.de

Multiscale Constitutive Modelling: Theory and Applications
Eduardo de Souza Neto
cgneto@swansea.ac.uk

Multiscale Modelling of Building Materials
Herbert Mang and J. Eberhardsteiner
Herbert.Mang@tuwien.ac.at ; ej@mail.tuwien.ac.at

Numerical Modelling of Concrete Structures
Pavao Marovic
Pavao.marovic@gradst.hr

Prediction of Failure, Damage and Formability
José César de Sá
cesarsa@fe.up.pt

Structural Masonry: Numerical Methods and Applications
Pere Roca
pere.roca.fabregat@upc.edu


 

International Centre for Numerical Methods in Engineering. Barcelona, Spain.
complas@cimne.upc.es / Telf. + 34 - 93 405 46 96 / 97 -- Fax. + 34 - 93 205 83 47
Copyright © 2006 CIMNE, All Rights Reserved.